Muhammad Teladanku

Muhammad  Teladanku

Sabtu, 29 November 2008

Each of the 12 chapters in the book are based on the popular poem below, by Diana Loomans & Julia Godoy:




Teach me to love and care for myself
Through your own positive example.
I'll learn from all of your actions, 
And grow to have good self-care.


Notice me often,
Taking joy in my very existence.
I'll grow up knowing I'm special,
And help others to feel the same.


Listen to me with empathy,
Have an open and loving heart.
I'll know I'm seen and heard,
And grow to be a good listener.


Acknowledge me often,
And tell me what you appreciate.
I'll know that I am worthy,
And learn to acknowledge others.


Laugh and have fun with me often,
Be affectionate every day.
I'll play and enjoy my life,
And bring more joy to others.


Teach me to be disciplined,
And correct me with kindness.
I'll lead a life of dignity,
With the pride of self-respect.


Allow room for me to grow,
To make mistakes & have opinions.
I'll learn to be independent,
And trust in my own judgment.


Stay interested in learning,
And following your dreams.
I'll pick up your enthusiasm,
And be inspired to do the same.


Be honest and authentic,
And live your highest values.
I'll learn from your experiences,
And grow to have integrity.


Teach me to be of service,
And honor the differences in others.
I'll learn generosity of spirit,
And embrace all walks of life.


Focus on what's going right,
Have faith in troubled times.
I'll learn to be optimistic,
With gratitude for each new day.


Love me without condition,
Throughout my ups and downs.
I'll know that I am cherished,
And bring more love to the world.